Saturday 30th April 2016


Welcome to the Pacific Cricket Club website

Pacific Cricket Club are based in north London. In 2016 we'll be hosting our Middlesex & Essex Invitation League fixtures at North Middlesex CC in Crouch End and Alexandra Park CC. We play friendly fixtures at Wray Crescent in Islington, and against clubs in and around London. We're having pre-season weekend nets at Victoria Park so if you fancy it, please get in touch - new players always receive a warm welcome. Follow us on Twitter @PacificCricket and Facebook .


NEXT FIXTURES
St Clements CC
Sat 30-Apr-2016
Chiswick were unable to raise a side against us so we're now playing a team... more
Highgate
Mon 02-May-2016
Friendly match at Highgate CC in Crouch End.... more
Chigwell
Sun 08-May-2016
Middlesex and Essex Invitation League fixture.... more
Windermere CC
Sun 15-May-2016
Friendly match at Wray Crescent.... more
TBC (to be confirmed)
Sat 21-May-2016
Additional fixture added to schedule ... more
Bussey XI
Sun 22-May-2016
Friendly match at Wray Crescent.... more
TBC (to be confirmed)
Sat 28-May-2016
... more
UCS Old Boys
Mon 30-May-2016
Hugh Chapman looking after the Lindridge-McDougall Memorial Cup. Timed matc... more
CLUB NEWS
League rules 2016
Tue 19-Apr-2016
Hello team If you get a spare moment, please try to have a look at the rules for the Middlesex and Essex Invitation Lea... more
Wray Crescent Ground Report
Thu 31-Mar-2016
Latest news from 30/3. All is in hand for Sat. The pitch has been remarked and the run-ups all have a good grass coverin... more
Old hands defeated in China pub
Thu 24-Mar-2016
The combined table tennis and darts evening in the Old China Hand pub in Clerkenwell attracted a good gathering of ten p... more
An amazing visualisation of Pacific stats
Sat 19-Mar-2016
Hey everyone! Hope all is well and everyone is looking forward to some cricket! Just a heads up – I thought it&r... more
A Note to Scorers
Wed 02-Mar-2016
A message from Pacific club archivist Steve Lay as the 2016 season approaches... Re uploading scorecards - fall of wick... more
MATCH REPORTS
Drain pain
Sun 24-Apr-2016
A somewhat frustrating start to the season continues. We had a strong eleven on paper, only for our ... more
Struck out
Sat 23-Apr-2016
After North Middlesex CC were unable to field a side against us we found this alternative fixture ag... more
Squelchy bottom
Sun 17-Apr-2016
A message from Locksbottom CC: Bad news for Sunday - our groundsman has called off all of our home ... more
Sodden outfield dampens our spirits
Sat 16-Apr-2016
After further consultation with Vinoj who is ECB Mdx Prem Umpire who was due to officiate with me to... more
Charities the winners
Sun 10-Apr-2016
The JGA showed little charity on the field. Over £500 raised so far but the cricket was as one... more
CLUB DIARY
Squash tournament
Fri 25-Nov-2016
Sobell Centre. Details to be finalised Steve Emmins, Peter Hollman, James ... more