Wednesday 21st November 2018


Welcome to the Pacific Cricket Club website

Pacific Cricket Club play in Islington, Hackney and other areas of north London and enjoy a pint in the local pubs afterwards. As well as friendly fixtures, we compete in the North East London League on Saturdays, the Middlesex & Essex Invitation League on Sundays and the Victoria Park Community Cricket League on midweek evenings. Follow our exploits on Twitter @PacificCricket and Facebook


NEXT FIXTURES
Double Wicket Competition
at Wray Crescent
Sat 30 Mar 2019
... more
Seniors XI v Juniors XI
at Wray Crescent
Sat 06 Apr 2019
... more
v St Clements CC
at Wray Crescent
Sat 13 Apr 2019
Hi Peter, Saturday 13th April is fine. I understand your trying to be... more
v Windermere CC
at Wray Crescent
Sun 14 Apr 2019
Go ahead Peter. I will confirm 14th April as away for us. Our home date... more
v London Fields
at Wray Crescent
Fri 19 Apr 2019
Hi Pete, Ah yes that is was what happened. It's yes also to the 19 A... more
v Hoddesdon
at Hoddesdon CC
Sun 28 Apr 2019
Let's pencil in corresponding date for 2019. Cheers Alan... more
v Highgate CC
at Highgate CC
Mon 06 May 2019
I’ll also continue the BH Monday game in May – that worked well last ye... more
v Southbank CC
at Dulwich Sports Ground
Sun 12 May 2019
Hello Peter, Thanks for getting in touch. I can offer you May 12th, 201... more
CLUB NEWS
Club captain's speech to End-of-Season Dinner 2018
Sat 17 Nov 2018
On Saturday 17 November Pacific CC's end-of-season dinner was held at the Great Northern Railway Tavern in Hornsey and t... more
NELCL AGM minutes
Wed 14 Nov 2018
This from Edgar Maddicott, the outgoing chairman of the North East London League: Hi All Thanks for coming to the AGM ... more
Nuggsy, this one's for you!
Fri 02 Nov 2018
On Friday 2 November 2018, Pacific players of past and present attended James "Nuggsy" Gleadow's funeral at the Golders ... more
2nd place in CCC Competition
Fri 26 Oct 2018
At South Herts GC, Adrian Duthie & Steve Emmins represented Pacific in a 20 team golf competeition And came 2nd. Absolut... more
Can PCC perform a coup?
Wed 24 Oct 2018
This Saturday, 27th of October 2018, marks the final game of the Pacific CC cricket season in style with the annual Pres... more
MATCH REPORTS
Pacific trump the president's men
v President's XI - Won by 137 runs
Sat 27 Oct 2018
As Presidential thrashings go, this is the sort of result that most of the sane world hopes to see i... more
Bussey
v Bussey - Cancelled 
Sun 21 Oct 2018
Unfortunately Bussey are unable to raise a side ... more
Stockton brings up 1k as Palm KOed
v Palm Tree - Won 9 runs
Sat 20 Oct 2018
A tight victory for Pacific as Stocko joined Toby in passing 1000 runs for the season. It is thought... more
Heavy rain forecast
v Harrow Willow CC - Cancelled 
Sun 14 Oct 2018
With Harrow Willow struggling to raise a side and heavy rain forecast, Sunday's match is unfortunate... more
Twin Centurions lead Cricket Academy to victory
v CCA (Centurion Cricket Academy) - Lost by 69 runs
Sat 13 Oct 2018
Our performance may not have been helped by the news that Pacific legend James Gleadow had died... more
CLUB DIARY
Squash Tournament
Fri 30 Nov 2018
Date subject to confirmation. BB writes There may also be a squash tourname... more