Wednesday 24th May 2017


Welcome to the Pacific Cricket Club website

Pacific Cricket Club are based in north London, where our home ground is Wray Crescent in Islington - an eight-minute walk from Finsbury Park station. We play in the Middlesex & Essex Invitation League on Sundays and also play friendly fixtures. We have pre-season nets at Victoria Park and new players always receive a warm welcome. Follow us on Twitter @PacificCricket and Facebook .


NEXT FIXTURES
UCS Old Boys
Mon 29-May-2017
To retain the Lindridge-McDougall Memorial Cup ... more
Fives
Sun 04-Jun-2017
... more
Best Nationals
Wed 07-Jun-2017
... more
Hadley Wood Green
Sun 11-Jun-2017
Change of venue to Millfields in Hackney due to non availability of NM & AP... more
Homerton CC (PKA Chats Palace)
Thu 15-Jun-2017
... more
Bussey
Sat 17-Jun-2017
... more
Fives
Sun 18-Jun-2017
... more
Camel Lights
Wed 21-Jun-2017
... more
CLUB NEWS
Wray Update
Sat 13-May-2017
I am pleased that the maintenance has improved. I also understand that the tables have now been sorted out as well. With... more
Junior member reaches another grade up
Thu 27-Apr-2017
Here's the scorecard for Middlesex 2nd XI v Essex 2nd XI, featuring our very own Luke Hollman in the same Middlesex team... more
Wray. The Pavilion. The Story. What next?
Sat 08-Apr-2017
A message from Islington Council: We have been monitoring the status of the pavilion for some time now. Prior to t... more
Cricket is fierce in Mumbai's field of dreams
Wed 05-Apr-2017
Pacific's skipper reveals where he learned to up the pace of his batting in a spot of pre-season training. Read all abou... more
Frank in the Daily Telegraph no less
Fri 31-Mar-2017
Here's a great article by the Telegraph's Ben Bloom on the sad demise of specialist wicketkeepers, including a fantastic... more
MATCH REPORTS
Another first-round knock-out
Mon 22-May-2017
Unfortunately we've been knocked out in the first round of the Victoria Park Cup, though it was at t... more
Cannon Hodder
Sun 21-May-2017
Our first ever foray into the Conference Cup led to an extraordinary mismatch that saw several club ... more
Oh fudge!
Sat 20-May-2017
Unfortunately our opposition for this Saturday, Cairns Fudge CC, have failed to raise a side and, de... more
Slippery leaves on the line cause mass cancellations
Wed 17-May-2017
Due to downpours throughout the day, Wednesday's match against Crossrail was cancelled. Here's hopin... more
Pacific batsmen wilt in the downpour at Ally Pally
Sun 14-May-2017
Pacific slumped to a second league defeat in an all too familiar fashion, with a remarkable batting ... more
CLUB DIARY
LBI Meeting re Wray Crescent
Wed 14-Jun-2017
Anyone interested in attending meeting with all stakeholders please let me ... more
Golf Tournament
Thu 20-Jul-2017
At either Denham or The Buckinghamshire ... more