Wed 01 Mar 2006 
Club news item

This year there will be 20 league sides (+ a further 5 in the cup). Teams leaving are:- Traditional Corsairs (the present champions & whom we lost to), Royal Inn on the Park (who beat us), Dover Castle (P3 W1 L2)& Goldman Sachs who propped up the league but whom we never played. The new sides are Darji, Fives, East End Cavaliers, London Fields & Masiha none of which we have encountered before.

The league will again be based on 2 1st round conferences with the top 3 from from each going into the 1st division. The 2nd & 3rd divisions wil be made up of the middle & lower 7 sides respectively. 1st round results will again be brought forward where relevant.

Other motions that were carried were 6.15 start times for April & August & published guidelines for captains to review over reductions where applicable. Bowlers will no longer be permitted to bowl in anything but light coloured attire. Teams will be expected to submit end of season stats to the Fixture Secretary who will collate & announce the leading run scorer (aggregate) & wicket taker throughout the season.

The season commences on Thursday April 20th when The Presidents VIII play Vallance Stepney, the runners up to the now departed Traditional Corsairs. Pacific's 1st game is provisionally against Norfolk & Chance on Thursday 26th April. Watch this space & you'll be the first to see the league fixtures.