Tuesday 13th October 2015

Welcome to the Pacific Cricket Club website

Pacific Cricket Club are based in north London. The club host their Middlesex & Essex Invitation League fixtures at the scenic Alexandra Park, overlooked by Ally Pally. Pacific also play friendly fixtures at Wray Crescent in Islington, and against clubs in and around London. New players always receive a warm welcome. Follow us on Twitter @PacificCricket and Facebook .

President's XI
Sat 17-Oct-2015
... more
Old Grammarians
Sat 24-Oct-2015
... more
Old Grammarians
Sat 31-Oct-2015
... more
Double Wicket Competition
Sat 02-Apr-2016
... more
Mark Russell 1959 - 2015
Fri 03-Jul-2015
Sadly one of Pacific's originals died this week prematurely of lung cancer. Steve writes: "Mark played eight weekend gam... more
Herts Break as Emmins Edges It
Thu 02-Jul-2015
Rain was forecast in the eastern side of Herts for the annual Pacific CC golf tournament but in the end it was just a ho... more
Stats, stats, glorious stats
Sun 19-Apr-2015
The latest edition of the Pacific Wisden, compiled by club statistician Steve Lay, includes stats from every "first clas... more
Wells Terrace reprieve
Fri 17-Apr-2015
This from TfL today: I am writing to let you know that the work that was planned to take place at Finsbury Park Tube st... more
'It's just not cricket,' they cry
Fri 17-Apr-2015
Read the Islington Tribune's report on the concrete lumps that have landed on the outfield at Wray: http://www.islingto... more
Butterlords toasted at Wray
Sun 11-Oct-2015
Pacific cruised to victory on another lovely autumnal day at Wray. Our rather ropey 169 proved to be... more
The day the wheels fell off
Sat 10-Oct-2015
The skipper was pulling his cricket bag to the game when one of its wheels fell off, which turned ou... more
Euro trashed
Sun 04-Oct-2015
Pacific's Wray return was marred by the same old story of the footballers being slow to vacate the f... more
Homerton CC (PKA Chats Palace)
Sat 03-Oct-2015
Cancelled... more
Victory denied
Sun 27-Sep-2015
After a heroic run-chase petered out in the away fixture earlier this year, Pacific made an even mor... more
End of Season Dinner & Awards
Sat 14-Nov-2015
At The Oxford Tavern in Kentish Town Rd.... more
Craig Smith Foundation Quiz Night
Thu 19-Nov-2015
Dear all A date for the diary-I know itís a long way off! Fundraising qui... more
Squash tournament
Fri 20-Nov-2015
Sobell Centre. Details to be finalised Steve Emmins, Peter Hollman, James ... more